Economic Development Authority

The purpose of the Economic Development Authority (EDA) is to coordinate and administer economic development and redevelopment plans and programs for the City of East Bethel. Terms are for six year periods.

For development information, please contact the Community Development Department at 763-367-7855.

Meeting Information

  • 7:00 PM
  • Third Monday of each month
  • East Bethel City Hall


Agendas are available the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas


Packets are available the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting.
Most Recent Packet | View All Packets


Minutes are available following approval at the next month’s EDA meeting.
Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes

Video Recordings

Meetings are aired live on Cable Channel 10, MidcoTV Channel 77, and available on demand via the City of East Bethel YouTube channel.

Staff Liason Contacts:

EDA Executive Director/City Administrator: Matt Look
Community Development Director: Aaron Berg

EDA Member Information:

Julie Lux, President
Term expires January 31, 2028

Tom Schulzetenberg,
Vice President
Term expires January 31, 2025

Brian Bezanson
Term expires January 31, 2026

Catherine Lancrain
Term expires January 31, 2028

Suzanne Erkel
Term expires January 31, 2027

City Council appointment:
Brian Mundle*

City Council appointment:
Kevin Lewis*

*Council appointments change on an annual basis.